more from
Hammock Music Label
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Sleepover Series, Volume One

by Hammock

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Restores original six-track running order, richly remastered at 12k by Taylor Deupree, and new artwork by Pete Schulte. Proceeds from your purchases on this store go directly to Hammock and allow the band to continue to record and release music. Thank you.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $9 USD  or more

    You own this


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    ***Also available via the Complete CD Bundle - save 43% and combine shipping***

    First physical edition since 2006 with new artwork by Pete Schulte. The four-panel digipak and insert were produced with environmentally friendly materials (triple certified paper/board, vegetable inks, water-based varnish).

    Includes unlimited streaming of The Sleepover Series, Volume One via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 1 day
    Purchasable with gift card

      $12 USD or more 

    You own this  


  • Full Digital Discography Full Digital Discography

    Get all 29 Hammock releases available on Bandcamp and save 50%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Love in the Void, I'm a Sensory Explosion (Featuring Lumenette), Elsewhere, Spinning Through Us, Longest Year (2020), Into the Blank / Madi, Silencia, Undercurrents, and 21 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $117 USD or more (50% OFF)

    You own this


Empty Page / Blue Sky (free) 04:14
Dropping Off 15:07
Still Point 24:31


"The Sleepover Series is very personal to me. I have trouble sleeping... Problems with anxiety and depression. So we made this music. We hope this music helps the listener to take the backward step. A collapse into rest... A gesture of solace." -Marc. In 2005 Marc Byrd and Andrew Thompson composed music for a sleepover event, a concert where Hammock’s live guitars would chant the audience to sleep. A year later, the debut album in the Sleepover Series brought the first hour of that music to everyone. Sleepover Series, Volume One’s swirling minimalism captured a dedicated cult following, yet for many it remains an undiscovered highlight in the Hammock catalog. The first physical appearance of the album since 2006, this reissue restores the original six-song track listing, features new artwork by Pete Schulte and has received a rich 12k remastering from Taylor Deupree. "The Sleepover Series is very personal to me,” says


released February 7, 2006

Mixed by Shane D. Wilson at Pentavarit
Assisted by Chris Henning
Except Empty Page/Blue Sky: Mixed by Skye McCaskey at Skye Dog Studio
Mastered by Taylor Deupree, 12k
Artwork by Pete Schulte


all rights reserved



Hammock Nashville, Tennessee

New LP "Love in the Void" out now. Exclusive items and lossless audio available. 19 years since their formation in Nashville, Hammock has emerged as a leading light in instrumental music, with a unique sound that melds elements of ambient, electronic, shoegaze, and neoclassical. ... more

contact / help

Contact Hammock

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account